Educating Students With Severe and Multiple Disabilities

Orelove-1b…Time for Some Shameless Self-Promotion

I am really happy to announce that the 5th edition of Educating Students With Severe and Multiple Disabilities is finally on the brink of publication. In addition, to the 4  previous English editions, an Arabic and Korean Edition have also been published over the three decades since the first (1987) edition (pictured below)

51mImEM3Z7L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Through all of those years I have been pretty passive about trying to promote sales of these books. This hasn’t been due to humility on my part; I think I have just been a little too socially awkward and insecure to make a sales pitch.

OSS5This time is will be different. I want to actively promote this book, and I will asking my MECP2 Duplication Syndrome family and friends to help. (I’ll be posting information about how to you can help promote this book later). My co-editors, Fred Orelove and Donna Gilles have been generous enough to assign 100% of the royalties from this book to research on MECP2 Duplication Syndrome. The OS3Arabiccopyright page includes this simple statement:

All royalties earned on this publication will be donated to the MECP2 Duplication Syndrome Fund of the Rett Syndrome Research Trust.

OS2Fred, Donna, and I hope that royalties from this book will generate 10s of thousands of dollars to support research that can help all of us.

….and over the next months I’ll be posting again to let families know what they can do to support this effort.

OS1

9781557662460-us-300

Leave a Reply

