Happy Fathers Day 2012!

Happy Fathers Day to all fathers and especially to fathers of boys and girls with special needs! In many ways, I have been privileged to be a father and privileged to be a father of a child with intensive needs. Yes, it has been hard at times, but it has enriched my life a lot. One way that it has enriched it is by putting me in touch with a lot of great families of kids with special needs, and that includes a lot of extraordinary mothers and outstanding fathers.

So to all the dads out there who have stood by their families and done the best they can for them, I just want to say that thank you, you have my respect and you are an inspiration for me and others to try to live up to.

Leave a Reply

